MC50th Anniversary Tour 2018

Wayne Kramer and the MC50th Anniversary Tour are heading on the road this fall! Join us with an MC50 – Wayne Kramer Super Fan Pre-Show Experience to get up close and personal with the man who was there from the start. Take part in an intimate conversation before the show where you’ll have the opportunity to explore some of Wayne’s personal guitar collection (including the iconic Stars & Stripes Strat), followed by a photo opportunity with Wayne. After the show, take home your first-edition autographed copy of Wayne’s upcoming memoir “The Hard Stuff: Dope, Crime, The MC5, & My Life Of Impossibilities”, and more. 

Tour Dates FAQ
experience

MC50 - Wayne Kramer Super Fan Pre-Show Experience

  • One (1) general admission floor ticket
  • Join Wayne Kramer for a no-holds-barred conversation before the show (no topic off limits) including an exclusive look into Wayne’s personal guitar collection
  • Personal photo with Wayne Kramer
  • One (1) first edition autographed copy of the upcoming memoir, “The Hard Stuff: Dope, Crime, The MC5, & My Life Of Impossibilities” (Da Capo Press)
  • One (1) limited-edition 18”x24” custom tour poster designed by renowned artist Chuck Sperry
  • One (1) custom Kick Out the Jams anniversary tour merchandise gift bag
  • Early entry into the venue
  • On-site experience host

Tour Dates FAQ

MC50 Tour Dates

Wednesday 10/24/18

Metro

Chicago, IL

Purchase

Thursday 10/25/18

Bogart's

Cincinnati, OH

Purchase

Friday 10/26/18

St. Andrews Hall

Detroit, MI

Purchase

Saturday 10/27/18

The Fillmore

Detroit, MI

Purchase

Past MC50th Anniversary Tour 2018 Events

Wednesday 9/5/18

Revolution Live

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Thursday 9/6/18

Backyard Stage at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre

St. Augustine, FL

Friday 9/7/18

Variety Playhouse

Atlanta, GA

Sunday 9/9/18

Exit/In

Nashville, TN

Tuesday 9/11/18

9:30 Club

Washington, DC

Thursday 9/13/18

Paradise Rock Club

Boston, MA

Friday 9/14/18

The Paramount

Huntington, NY

Saturday 9/15/18

Union Transfer

Philadelphia, PA

Monday 9/17/18

Irving Plaza

New York, NY

Tuesday 9/18/18

Corona Theatre

Montreal, QC

Wednesday 9/19/18

Danforth Music Hall

Toronto, ON

Friday 9/21/18

Mr. Smalls Theatre

Millvale, PA

Saturday 9/22/18

20 Monroe Live

Grand Rapids, MI

Sunday 9/23/18

House of Blues

Cleveland, OH

Tuesday 9/25/18

Turner Hall Ballroom

Milwaukee, WI

Wednesday 9/26/18

The Ready Room

St. Louis, MO

Friday 9/28/18

The Mohawk

Austin, TX

Saturday 9/29/18

Granada Theater

Dallas, TX

Monday 10/1/18

The Marquee

Tempe, AZ

Tuesday 10/2/18

Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas

Las Vegas, NV

Wednesday 10/3/18

House of Blues

San Diego, CA

Thursday 10/4/18

The Regency Ballroom

San Francisco, CA

Saturday 10/6/18

The Observatory

Santa Ana, CA

Monday 10/15/18

Roseland Theater

Portland, OR

Tuesday 10/16/18

The Showbox

Seattle, WA

Wednesday 10/17/18

Commodore Ballroom

Vancouver, BC

Friday 10/19/18

Metro Music Hall

Salt Lake City, UT

Saturday 10/20/18

Gothic Theatre

Englewood, CO

Tuesday 10/23/18

Varsity Theater

Minneapolis, MN