The Decemberists Summer Tour 2020

“Twenty years ago, in a basement practice space in Portland, Oregon, a bunch of musicians threw together under the name The December Brides, a name that lasted only a few hours before it was marginally improved to The Decemberists,” said the band’s frontman Colin Meloy. “In the intervening years, that band has made nine records, six EPs, innumerable singles, a board game, and enough t-shirts, hoodies, and onesies to clothe a continent. On such occasions, it seems fitting to throw some kind of party. And so we’re heading out on the road, we Decemberists, to celebrate the work we’ve made over the last two decades — playing the hits, naturally, but digging into the deep cuts as well. It’ll be a kind of retrospective journey. Come along with us!”

Join The Decemberists on tour in 2020 with The Whole Shebang Super Concert Action Packages: 20th Anniversary Edition to enhance your experience with access to a VIP pre-show performance and exclusive merchandise. Tickets go on pre-sale on February 11th at 12PM local venue time and general on-sale begins February 14th at 10AM local venue time!

Commandante Level Ensign Level Tour Dates FAQ
experience

Commandante Level

  • One (1) premium reserved ticket in the first (7) rows, or one (1) general admission ticket with early entry to see The Decemberists
  • Invitation to a pre-show experience in the venue, featuring a 2-song performance by The Decemberists and Q&A session
  • One (1) limited edition 20th Anniversary journal, including a special note from the band
  • One (1) limited edition 20th Anniversary Tour poster autographed by the band
  • One (1) exclusive canvas tote bag
  • One (1) collectible patch
  • Pre-show merchandise shopping opportunity
  • On-site concert host

Tour Dates FAQ

experience

Ensign Level

  • One (1) premium reserved ticket in the first (15) rows, or one (1) general admission ticket with early entry to see The Decemberists
  • Invitation to a pre-show experience in the venue, featuring a 2-song performance by The Decemberists and Q&A session
  • One (1) limited edition 20th Anniversary Tour poster autographed by the band
  • One (1) collectible patch
  • Pre-show merchandise shopping opportunity
  • On-site concert host

Tour Dates FAQ

The Decemberists 2020 Tour Dates

Tuesday 7/28/20

Kettlehouse Amphitheater

Bonner, MT

Details

Wednesday 7/29/20

Paramount Theater

Seattle, WA

Details

Friday 7/31/20

Edgefield

Troutdale, OR

Details

Saturday 8/1/20

Edgefield

Troutdale, OR

Details

Monday 8/3/20

The Mountain Winery

Saratoga, CA

On Sale Soon

Tuesday 8/4/20

The Wiltern

Los Angeles, CA

Details

Thursday 8/6/20

Gallivan Center

Salt Lake City, UT

Details

Friday 8/7/20

Mission Ballroom

Denver, CO

Details

Saturday 8/8/20

Crossroads

Kansas City, MO

Details

Monday 8/10/20

Surly Brewing Company

Minneapolis, MN

Details

Tuesday 8/11/20

Auditorium Theatre

Chicago, IL

Details

Friday 8/14/20

Roy Thomson Hall

Toronto, ON

Details

Saturday 8/15/20

Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards

Lafayette, NY

Details

Sunday 8/16/20

Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts

Vienna, VA

Details

Tuesday 8/18/20

The Met Philadelphia

Philadelphia, PA

Details

Wednesday 8/19/20

The Boch Center Shubert Theatre

Boston, MA

Details

Thursday 8/20/20

Central Park Summer Stage

New York, NY

Details

Saturday 8/22/20

Ryman Auditorium

Nashville, TN

Details